We are here because we love the Chronicles of Ancient Darkness — but there are many excellent novels and series, and this is a list of our favourites. We hope you enjoy them as much as we have!

Ghost Hunter

Ghost Hunter is the final book in Michelle’s Chronicles of Ancient Darkness series – and the book that won her Britain’s most prestigious children’s writing prize, the Guardian Children’s Fiction Prize. As winter approaches and Souls’ Night draws near, the...Read More

Oath Breaker

The following spring, he becomes the hunter when he swears to avenge the killing of one of his closest friends. To fulfil his oath he must brave the hidden valleys of the Deep Forest, where the clans have reverted to...Read More


The dreadful secret that Torak carries with him at the close of Soul Eater is revealed and he is cast out from the clans. It’s his fourteenth summer. He’s alone, cut off even from Wolf and Renn. Hunted and on...Read More

Soul Eater

Torak has survived the summer and his heart-stopping adventure in the Seal Islands. He and Wolf are together again. But their reunion is all too short-lived. As mid-winter approaches Torak learns the worst from the White Fox clan – Wolf...Read More

Spirit Walker

In Spirit Walker, a horrible sickness attacks the Clans, and Torak has to find the cure. His search takes him across the Sea to the islands of the Seal Clan, where he encounters demons and killer whales, and gets closer...Read More

Wolf Brother

The book that started a series that has sold over 2.5 million copies in 30 languages worldwide. Six thousand years ago. Evil stalks the land. Only twelve-year-old Torak and his wolf-cub companion can defeat it. Their journey together takes them...Read More